Monday, July 25, 2011

We moved!

Hey guys, just wanted to update you all on this minor change.
I am no longer using blogger for my blogging needs, I've purchased some hosting and am currently using the wordpress app to blog.

What does this mean exactly?
You can access my current blog via
This old blog though will remain up and can be accessed via

Everything else is still the same though, just a different layout and a little more freedom.

If you have any questions or concerns please contact me at


Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Cosette's Cosmetics: Mushroom Collection

Don't you just love make-up?
Well of course you do, otherwise you wouldn't be reading a make-up blog, right?

Thursday, June 16, 2011


I wanted to start this post by apologizing for my lack of posts. Some of you may already know that I am making a trip to Peru tomorrow and I haven't really had any time to buy and review any products lately.
I will be back to normal once I arrive and get settled though. I'm hoping to find some local goodies from my beautiful country so that I can share them with you.
Just bare with me a little and be patient. I promise I'll be back soon.

Ok then, take care darlings.

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Shiro Cosmetics

Shiro, shiro, shiro...

Where do I start, the color, the pigmentation, the uniqueness..
There are so many good things I want to say and trust me, there is a lot of writing to do so bare with me.
So lets start with the basics.

Friday, April 22, 2011

Naked Cosmetics Demo

Hi guys, I made a a little video showing how to get the most out of your pigments.
I mean this is simple logic but I guess I never thought of it before until I was shown at IMATS.

Thursday, April 21, 2011

IMATS/Inglot winner!

Ty all for participating!

Saturday, April 9, 2011



The International Make-up Artist Trade Show, wow!
I was lucky enough to attend this amazing sold out event when it came to NYC for the first time ever.
We've all seen it on Youtube, and you always wonder how it would be to go.
Well let me tell you something, it's a lot of work!
There is of much walking involved and so much stuff to see. Once I entered the venue my brain melted. There were booths everywhere and so much stuff to see. If I hadn't made a shopping list I would have probably passed out!

Anyway, enough with that, I won't make this post very long with my ramblings, I'll just get to the eye candy and explain as we go on.

Please be advised, this post is extremely picture heavy.

Shall we?

Saturday, April 2, 2011

Cosette's Cosmetics

We all love to try new things right?
Well I do.

Since I first discovered how fun makeup was and how passionately I felt about it, I wanted to acquire more and more brands. Educating myself about the companies and the textures and what each thing could do for you was my first mission.
Well all this could seem like fun but it is also very expensive. Writing a blog in itself is expensive. Not only do you have to research, swatch, take pictures and write about a certain product, but doing it on a regular basis can really put a damper on your wallet.
Luckily, there are "indie brands".
Indie refers to the word Independent, usually these are brands created by one or several individuals just like you and me who have a passion for makeup and who a great deal of creativity. Their companies are fairly new and they run their shop right from their home. Now what's good about these companies is that they offer good quality product for a very low price.

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Products I'm loving right now

Hey there guys, I have so many reviews I want to do lately that I can't decide what to start with.
So for now, I leave with you with my go-to products of the moment.

-Naked Palette by Urban Decay

I got this little baby right when it came out on the UD website. It was sold out on the same day, crazy!
I like to use Naked on my lid, Buck on my crease, and either Smog or Darkhorse to deepen the crease. Virgin of course is my highlight.

-Clarisonic Mia by Clarisonic

I finally jumped the wagon and got this baby. It wasn't an easy decision considering the price but I'm glad I did it. My skin has improved in the few weeks I go it.

I will most definitely be writing a review on this in a few weeks or months.

-Bite of an Apple blush by MAC

This blush is so nice and bright, perfect for this spring's bold cheek trend.
Love it!

Other products I'm loving for which I have no pictures of:
-L'Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara in "Blackest Black"
-Clinique Different Lipstick in "Raspberry Grace" (Thank you Holly)

Monday, February 28, 2011

Smashbox Burlesque Beauty Collection

Lights, music, feel the beat.
I love music, I love to dance. I also love to watch movies, but what I love most is musicals.
My favorite? Chicago for sure, what a wonderful film. So full of dancing, beautiful costumes, and the music, I just want to get up and dance myself.
Anyway, why am I mentioning musicals? Well Burlesque is one of the cutest musicals I've ever seen, it truly is contagious, makes you want to be there, like you want to go back in time and sit in one of those dainty little clubs sipping on a Manhattan while you watch the girls preform. Fab!

Smashbox is somewhat of a new brand for me, I have one or two of their products, so this was a win win situation for me. They released a kit called "Burlesque Beauty Collection" in which they packed an eyes an lip combo for you to re-create some of the looks from the movie. I'ts filled with shimmer and sexy colors so you can too feel like a showgirl.

Sunday, February 27, 2011

Betsey Johnson Slant Tweezer Collection (Tweezerman)

Ahh, our eyebrow, they frame our eyes, they can perk up our look and make us look striking.
These little secret weapons can also go against us, let them be for a week or so and our faces start resembling that of a werewolf! Well maybe not you, but I certainly have that problem and this becomes a problem when your waxing appointment is only two times a month. So what's a gal to do with this situation?
Get some tweezers!
Yeah, yeah, easy enough right? Not!!
There are so many tweezers out there, they range from the ones you find in the dollar store, to the higher end ones that make your eyes bulge out when you learn about the price!

Visitor Count

Blog Template by Delicious Design Studio